Statistiical Consulting Laboratory
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

 The Statistical Consulting Unit (StaBLab)

The Statistical Consulting Unit (StaBLab) was founded in 1997 and is part of the Department of Statistics of the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) Munich. Our goal is the scientific consulting of users of statistics.

A special focus of our work lies in advising students of the LMU on statistical issues, especially on final theses. The interdisciplinary work on the level of the students is a special concern for us.

We also offer statistical support for other universities and external research institutions. We have many years of experience with various institutions, such as Helmholtz Zentrum München and various forestry faculties outside the LMU.

For companies we offer support in the area of data analysis ("Business Analytics", "Big Data Analytics"). The support ranges from simple short consultations to long-term research cooperations. Contents are e.g. personnel planning, efficient marketing, empirical evaluation of enterprise strategies.

Statistiches Beratungslabor
print


Navigationspfad


Inhaltsbereich

Das statistische Beratungslabor (StaBLab)

Das Statistische Beratungslabor (StaBLab) besteht seit 1997 und ist ein Teil des Instituts für Statistik der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München und hat die wissenschaftliche Beratung von Anwendern der Statistik zum Ziel.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt der Arbeit liegt in der Beratung von Studierenden der LMU bei statistischen Fragestellungen, insbesondere bei Abschlussarbeiten. Hierbei ist uns das interdisziplinäre Arbeiten auf der Ebene der Studierenden ein besonderes Anliegen.

Weiter bieten wir statistische Unterstützung für andere Universitäten und externe Forschungseinrichtungen an. Hierbei verfügen wir über langjährige Erfahrungen mit unterschiedlichen Einrichtungen, wie z.B dem Helmholtz Zentrum München und verschiedenen Forstwirtschaftlichen Fakultäten außerhalb der LMU.

Für Unternehmen bieten wir Unterstützung im Bereich der Datenanalyse ("Business Analytics", "Big Data Analytics"). Die Unterstützung reicht von einfachen Kurzberatungen bis zu langjährigen Forschungskooperationen. Inhalte sind z.B. Personalplanung, Effizientes Marketing, Empirische Bewertung von Unternehmensstrategien.


Servicebereich